About the Guidelines

The Provincial Guidelines Series is the result of a collaborative effort between Critical Care Services Ontario (CCSO), the Epilepsy Implementation Task Force (EITF), and Provincial Neurosurgery Ontario (PNO). The EITF was established in June 2013 and was co-chaired by Dr. Carter Snead, Pediatric Neurologist at the Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto, and Brenda Flaherty, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer of Hamilton Health Sciences. The EITF brought together leaders from within the epilepsy community to help develop a complete approach to epilepsy care in Ontario. The recommendations found in the guidelines series were developed to improve the quality and consistency of epilepsy care, and to ensure that all Ontarians with epilepsy have timely access to treatment, including surgical care.

More information on the history of the EITF, including a complete list of EITF membership, can be found in all documents in the original guidelines series found here.

The summaries on this site were created by EpLink – The Epilepsy Research Program of the Ontario Brain Institute with support from UCB Canada and the Ontario Brain Institute.

Guidelines-EpLink LogoGuidelines-OBI LogoGuidelines-UCB Logo